AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards 2015 Finalists Announced

Picture of the Chairman Dr Eamonn G Hall, Miriam O'Callaghan & Head of AIB Private Banking, Patrick Farrell outside Bankcentre.

14 Apr 2015

Posted in:  AIB News

On March 30th, legal practitioners, in-house legal teams and leading law firms across all of Ireland were announced as the finalists for 2015 in the AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards.

The awards consist of 118 legal practitioners and firms across Ireland in 28 categories.

The AIB Private Banking Irish Law Awards recognise the model practices and outstanding achievements of leading law firms, in-house teams and practitioners, commending excellence in Irish law.

2015 will be the fifth year of the awards and this year saw an increase of 50% in nominations.

Chaired by Dr. Eamonn G. Hall, the judging panel for the awards review each submission in line with each category’s criteria. Whereas in previous years the awards were a lunchtime event, this year will culminate in a black-tie gala ceremony on an evening at the end of April.

The host will be Miriam O’Callaghan and the venue will be the DoubleTree by Hilton, Burlington Road, Dublin 4.

Head of AIB Private Banking, Patrick Farrell said, “I would like to congratulate the finalists in all the respective categories and look forward to celebrating with them on the night. The increased level and calibre of nominations speaks volumes for the growing stature of this event. Many of our valued customers are legal professionals who do outstanding work and we are delighted to be associated with an event that recognises excellence in this field.”

4527 PB ILA 2015 Logo_horizontal_positive
Back to Blogs