AIB Camogie Club Team of the Year 2018/19

3 March 2019; Chloe Foxe of St. Martins in action against Ellis Ní Chaiside of Slaughtneil during the AIB All Ireland Senior Camogie Club Final match between Slaughtneil and St Martins at Croke Park in Dublin. Photo by Harry Murphy/Sportsfile

AIB and the Camogie Association, have today announced the four Camogie Provincial Players of the Year along with the overall Team of the Year for the 2018/19 season of the AIB All-Ireland Senior Camogie Club Championship. St. Martin’s Chloe Foxe from Leinster, Inniscarra’s Aileen Sheehan from Munster, Adrahan’s Shauna Healy from Connacht, and Slaughtneil’s Tina Hannon from Ulster have been named as Provincial Camogie Club Players of the Year for their respective provinces.

AIB will recognise the four Camogie stars, amongst their family and friends, at an awards ceremony held at Croke Park Hotel later this week. The awards provide an opportunity for these players to be recognised for their individual performances, commitment and talent shown throughout this past season. Each player has shown unwavering dedication to the sport, to their clubs, and to their supporters, and AIB along with the Camogie Association are proud to acknowledge their success.

The four provincial players of the year were chosen from the overall team of year, which consist of the below list of 15 well-deserving players, including:



Slaughtneil are well represented in the team with seven positions filled. This is followed respectively by both Inniscarra and St. Martin's who both have 3 players representing their clubs and Ardrahan with two players to complete the team.

President of the Camogie Association, Kathleen Woods, commented on the Provincial Players of the Year and Team of the Year, saying: “We are delighted to be able to recognise these players for their hard-work, commitment and talent through the announcement of the AIB Camogie Club Provincial Players of the Year and overall Team of the Year. The 2018/19 season required countless hours of training, traveling and facing tough competition. We are delighted to honour these players for their dedication to the sport, and the level of passion they’ve shown over the past several months.”