AIB Agri Team

We have a dedicated Agri Advisor Team based around the country who work to support the needs of our farming customers. 

Whether you meet one of the team yourself, you will benefit from the sectoral knowledge and understanding that they bring to all our staff.

They are from farming backgrounds themselves, so they have a practical understanding of the sector and bring a wealth of experience when looking at farm finance.  Our Team provide strong, objective farm financial and technical analysis on individual farm cases as needed.

If you need finance for your farm business, contact your local AIB branch. They’ll get an Agri Advisor on board if needed.

Donal

Donal Whelton
Head of Agri

AIB Molesworth Street
M: 086 4146550
E: donal.j.whelton@aib.ie
patrick

Patrick Butterly
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Donegal, Dublin, Louth and Meath
M: 086 3831576  
E: patrick.p.butterly@aib.ie
Diarmuid

Diarmuid Donnellan
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Limerick and Clare
M: 086 4621355
E: diarmuid.p.donnellan@aib.ie
John

John Farrell
Agri Sector Team

AIB Molesworth Street
M: 086 0080305
E: john.a.farrell@aib.ie
Mark

Mark Glennon
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Kildare, Laois and Offaly  
M: 087 1903173
E: mark.a.glennon@aib.ie
Barry

Barry Hyland
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Cavan, Leitrim, Mayo, Monaghan, Roscommon and Sligo
M: 086 3831661
E: barry.l.hyland@aib.ie
Kelley Lyons

Kelley Lyons
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Cork
M: 087 3523610
E: kelley.m.lyons@aib.ie
Shane

Shane McCarthy
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: West Cork & Kerry
M: 086 0081317
E: shane.p.mccarthy@aib.ie
Michael

Michael Murphy
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Cork     
M: 086 7805216
E: michael.a.murphy@aib.ie
Chris

Chris Nolan
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Kilkenny and Tipperary
M: 086 0080272
E: chris.p.nolan@aib.ie
Eamonn

Eamonn O'Reilly
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Galway, Longford and Westmeath
M: 087 2517806
E: eamonn.m.o'reilly@aib.ie
Liam

Liam Phelan
Agri Advisor

Counties Covered: Carlow, Wexford and Wicklow
M: 086 0231700
E: liam.p.phelan@aib.ie